Maria Flor Poças

Maria Flor Poças

Student at Escola de Hotelaria e Turismo de Lisboa
Lives in Lisbon, Portugal
over 6 months ago

Join Hosco and view Maria Flor's full profile, it's free !


As a Hosco member, you will:
  • Make yourself visible to thousands of companies in the hospitality industry'
  • Join a community of 180'000+ students and professionals
  • Learn more with new articles & videos every week on hosco.plus
Join us

My name is Flor Poças, I was born and raised in Lisbon, Portugal, I am eighteen years old and I’m a girl with a huge dream.
Since I was young I have always been fascinated by the art of cooking and it has always been a part of me.
In terms of studies I have the 12th grade in the course of Economics and I had the best opportunity in my life when I was going to my 11th grade. I enrolled myself to participate in a program called AFS and I spent one year abroad in Tucson, Arizona (EUA) studying.
That was when I really fell in love with different cultures and with having the power to share and prize my own.
My dream is to become a culinary chef and to travel the world to discover all the different tastes and cultural values.

Experience

Education

  • 12th

    Escola secundária de São João do Estoril - São João do Estoril, Portugal

    September 2017 - July 2018

    I finished my high school time in this school, taking economics as my course.

  • 11th

    Cienega high school - Tucson, AZ, United States

    September 2016 - May 2017

    I did one year abroad in Tucson, Arizona and I attended Cienega High School.

Languages

  • English
    Native or fluent
    100%
  • Portuguese
    Native or fluent
    100%
  • French
    Professional working
    60%

Skills

  • Cooking
  • Culture sharing
  • Learning
  • Playing guitar
  • Singing
  • Surfing
  • Traveling
  • Volunteering work
  • Writing

Other

  • Volunteering work

    During my life I’ve done a lot of volunteering work.
    I have worked every year since I was about 6 with an organization called Banco Alimentar, who collects food for those in need.
    I’ve helped in several care houses for the elder.
    I’ve also helped a horse rehabilitation center for several months and I help an organization that takes children who are not able to stay with their families.

  • Little jobs

    During my life I have had some work experiences related to the culinary field.
    I have served tables in two different restaurants. One of them was a very small fine dining restaurant and the other one was a traditional Portuguese restaurant.
    I have also worked on the catering for a wedding in a place in Portugal called Sintra.
    I have also worked as a babysitter several times and I am very good with children.

Following
Hosco
Geneva, Switzerland
Other members
Rosário Santos
Lisbon, Portugal
Isabel Fonseca
Lisbon, Portugal
Paula Claro
Lisbon, Portugal
Filipe Nuno
Lisbon, Portugal
Ana Moreira
Lisbon, Portugal
View 83569 members